Whisky

I discovered whisky many years ago on a trip to Quebec City. We were celebrating the penultimate night of a long week of work and decided to indulge in some drinks at the Chateau Frontenac. I do not quite recall what was ordered, someone far more experienced than I in the intricacies of a fine scotch was doing the heavy wallet lifting. We held our drinks high, toasted a job well done and the excellent company in which we found ourselves, and slowly took in that first sip. I coughed. It was strong, but soothing. The taste lingered on my tongue. I was hooked.

We find ourselves 6 years later as I write my first post on the subject. My approach will be that of a near beginner, with the hope that all whisky lovers will find the writing insightful. I will write about my experience with the drink in all its forms. From scotch to bourbon to rye and every other type that I can get my hands on. I will write about tasting notes, discuss the look, scent, taste, and lingering effects on the tongue of the products I will try. I will give my advice on which offers the best quality for the money, where I have picked up some interesting finds, and will keep readers posted on SAQ promotions.

For those of you who will join me on this journey, I hope you have as much fun as I know I will. My first tasting will be Glenfiddich 12 year old. I will update this blog shortly with the details.

20120522-231929.jpg

One comment on “Whisky

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

